GUEST LIST
07/11/2016 Joan Allison : – This a big "thank you" to Laura Plumina who met our group of 4 in Riga and drove with us to Tallinn on September 17, 2016, giving us wonderful and interesting information along the way. When we arrived in Tallinn late in the afternoon, I found that I had left my passport and jewelry in the hotel safe in Riga. Laura immediately began to think of a way to retrieve them before I needed the passport again. She kindly offered to retrieve them for me from Riga and drive them back to Tallinn the next day, her day off. She did exactly that and virtually saved my trip from disaster. Her skills and knowledge as a guide were outstanding, but her kindness and care of a client were extraordinary. Again, thank you, Laura.
17/07/2016 Kate from USA : – Laura was the absolute highlight of our trip to the Baltic! She is so engaging and intelligent; she really knew how to 'read' our group, and smoothly adapted her tour to our pace and interests. She was so flexible and accommodating; picking us up by car at our docking location when it was re-located, shifting gears and extending our tour to accommodate special interests. What a great resource!
04/05/2016 Sandra from Poland May 4, 2016 : – The tour was great, I'm giving it 5 stars :) We were a big group of students and we were interested in everything what our guide was talking about :) The tour was long (3h) as we wanted to see everything and we're happy we had a great guide, because we weren't bored even for a minute!
26/04/2016 Fanny April 26 UK : – We were very happy with the tour. Agita combined both interiors and exteriors in her tour and mixed both facts with interesting myths about local art nouveau. The tour company replied quickly to our request and contacted us the day before to agree details of the tour. It all felt very professional.
22/12/2015 OLA G : – Great tour to Riga's Art Nouveau (Jugend) architecture highlights! Our tour guide, Laura, was very knowledgable and enthusiastic. She came to our hotel and picked us up, and we got to learn much more about Riga than only the architecture pieces. She discussed Latvian history and gave us tips on restaurants, and with her art history background she gave a very inspiring tour to the Art Nouveau buildings of the old town and "silent center" of Riga. Very good, I can really recommend this tour!
10/12/2015 Agrita gets a 5 star rating from myself and Karen : – A very pleasant lady with a lovely manner whose knowledge of your beautiful city is virtually encyclopaedic. Nothing was too much trouble and we both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, walking around Riga and learning so much. Agrita is a real asset to your organisation and I would be more than happy to recommend your organisation to anyone visiting Riga.
11/10/2015 Moira Hearne : – Great tour - worth the long trip from Oz Our guide was funny, warm, informative and interested in us. All that for free (obviously you tip a little). I learned so much about buildings and places I had passed the evening before and today I am off to explore now that I have an overview of some of the history of Riga people and buildings including the art nouveau architecture. Agnita (apologies for wrong spelling) answered all questions and now I know where the best coffee and pastry shops are in old town Riga including the best croissants a definite must do on your visit - small groups too
15/04/2015 Awesome! : – Hi there!My review is coming from Canada!I have been to Riga many times but the trip I did using the services of the TravelJam team was absolutely incredible! I have seen so many places that I have not even noticed before. You can straight away say that the whole team is very professional and well trained both language wise and geography wise. Me and my husband loved the trip, we have discovered a different side of Riga. We will be visiting Riga again with our son and we are looking forward to the new adventure with Travel Jam!
01/12/2014 Norbert Siebels, Deutschland : – We were a group of 8 persons and enjoyed a tour with Laura for two days. Laura and her team gave us their full commitment and support already in advance to get prepared for this trip and showed us the beauty of Riga, Jurmala and surroundings. We have not only seen the “must have seen” such as the historic district but Laura also gave us her inspiring and entertaining view of her home town, considering our personal requests at the same time. Fully recommendable! Norbert Siebels, Deutschland
07/09/2014 Chris and Nico from Innsbruck, Austria : – We took the tour on a very sunny day in September 2014 with Agrita and enjoyed it very much. She made the city architecture come alive for us. Finally someone explained the RIga cat story to us - we had asked other locals about it without any success! Thanks for bringing Riga so much closer and providing us with so much more insight! We had a lot of fun! Chris and Nico from Innsbruck, Austria PS: We think this tour ist a MUST DO when in Riga! PPS: greets from "Frank" to Agrita, who "got" the concept :-)
01/09/2014 Elena... : – Was visiting Latvia with a friend and had a private day tour in Sigulda town with Elena. Had an amazing time and saw all it's beautiful nature and sightseeing's. Great experience,not to be missed !
27/08/2014 Phimphat.. : – It was my first trip so far away from home, first time I have ever seen such a different and amazing culture, nature, cousin, and people. Never the less it's obvious that explore so many things, and spend such a wonderful time could not be possible without Travel Jam team. Thank you so much fellows for the warmest regards, and superior attitude, I was really feel myself like a member of your family. Looking forward to achieve my dream of life, to see the snow, and I very count on your assistance in this small miracle of life. So till the next Christmas, guy's! Phimphat..
17/07/2014 “Tour of Riga” : – Tour of Riga by Laura Plumina was excellent. Laura presents the tour in perfect English. She is expertly familiar with history, ethnic diversion and current events of Latvia and of Riga. We wanted to modify the routing of our tour due to some familiarity with Riga, Laura had absolutely no problems with this, the tour was modified "on the fly". I would take a tour like this in any other city if I would know that the tour guide would be equal to Laura.
12/06/2014 Joan USA : – Laura had great energy and was very enthusiastic. She was a wealth of information about both the city of Riga , the country and it's history. We could have spent many hours with her.
12/06/2014 Joan USA : – Laura had great energy and was very enthusiastic. She was a wealth of information about both the city of Riga , the country and it's history. We could have spent many hours with her.
01/05/2014 Steph-trotter : – My trip to Riga would not have been the same without Edgars and Laura. These guys offer wonderful tours around the city, but they do so much more than that. They shared with me their best spots to taste/see/hear Latvia in the most authentic way. Priceless!
27/03/2014 Australia : – Had a fantastic tour with Edgars. I was quite specific with what I wanted, but he was able to source it all - horse riding, cooking traditional Latvian food, a trip to Jurmula and the most amazing banya experience I have ever had (4 hours of sauna, massage, scrub, body wrap, etc. etc.). Edgars speaks excellent English and is a delight to be around. He became an instant friend. Highly recommend this company.
03/02/2014 “Fantastic day with Travel Jam” : – I was visiting Riga as I am adopting two children. I am travelling alone in Riga and lucky for me, my apartment was adjacent to Roberts Books/Travel Jam. Edgars who runs the show speaks beautiful English and right away welcomed me and my children to the book store. The book store is filled with an amazing selection of English books, art books, politics, novels, crime, non-fiction, travel and a fantastic room with children's books. Ilse, Dita and Laura who work with Edgars welcomed my children every day and sat with them, reading children's stories. (the children only spoke Latvian!) We booked a tour with Edgars and he picked us up in his car and showed us the city of Riga. Then we drove to Jurmala, the sea side (20 minutes away and famous in the summer) and walked along the Baltic Sea. After a yummy lunch at a local sushi spot, which also served french fries and ketchup (a favorite with Latvian children), we drive back to Riga, as the sun was setting. We plan to hire Edgars again this weekend, as my sister arrives and know it will be a great day. I cannot recommend Travel Jam highly enough for anyone visiting Riga. A must!
23/12/2013 Stefano - - Venice : – Riga is a beautiful city, but if you want that your visit is a memorable one to be guided by the team of Travel Jam. Elena,was very good at being discovered and love the city. Thanks for the nice days. Stefano- - Venice
18/12/2013 Nico from France : – We met Travel Jam through a good friend living in Riga. They took us on the Soviet Riga guided Tour which gave me another idea of this beautiful city. We visited the old town with great stories from the two charming guides. Then, we went just outside the city to the Riga Motor Museum to step back in the soviet times with cars, motorcycles and trucks. We discovered an original communal flat where we could imagine the real life of people from the Soviet Union. And we ended up watching the city of Riga from above in a tower called the Latvian Academy of Science. One of the best view you can get !
16/09/2013 “Un ottimo modo per fuggire al tram tram del lavoro” : – Sono stato a Riga recentemente per lavoro, ed avendo una giornata libera volevo visitarla, città stupenda ma avendo conosciuto questi ragazzi il mio passeggiare per le vie del centro ha assunto un altro significato mi hanno fatto vive la loro città come uno del posto scoprendo angoli che altrimenti non avrei mai visitato... Grazie Ragazzi ci vediamo in primavera
06/07/2013 Juliette D. USA : – Absolutely excellent!!!! We cannot say enough great things about her. She was incredibly knowledgeable and professional. She tailored the tour to our needs. Her depth of knowledge was extensive and she conveyed all information in a very engaging manner. Our 5 hour tour whizzed by! She even helped us with dinner reservations and took us to the pharmacy when I was feeling ill. We cannot recommend her enough! Juliette D. USA
06/07/2013 Robert B. USA : – Laura was the best guide we've had the privilege to work with in designing a tour to meet our interests and needs. She was prompt in her responses and made suggestions which made the most of our limited time. Her English is a high standard and her knowledge and contacts at Rundale Palace allowed us to meet one of the individuals working on the restoration. We were a party of 4 and she was sensitive to the interests of each person. We would highly recommend Laura for tours in Latvia.
02/06/2013 Lisa Gionet : – Can not say enough good things about Laura's tour. We had such a great time with her and learned so much about Riga. She helped us find items that we needed to purchase and showed us how the people of Riga lived. Highly recommended
28/02/2013 Johan Steltman : – We came to Riga on a very cold weekend. Edgars showed us all we need to see of this beautiful city. And the good thing was, he brought a warm car with him! What can we say, 5 star definitely and we will come back to Riga when temperatures are above freezing point :-) Thanks Edgars!!!
01/01/2013 Melissa Barnett : – Michael and I had such a fantastic tour with Edgars around Riga that we booked in for another tour with him the next day! Edgars has a great knowledge of and passion for his country and Riga, its people, culture, food and history. Never boring and always accomodating Edgars showed us a Riga that just wouldn't be found on the usual city tour. Thanks Edgars - we'll be booking in again next time we're in Riga. Best regards Edgars and Travel Jam, Melissa and Michael, Australia.
07/08/2012 Jess Rifkind, United States : – "Fabulous"
27/07/2012 Leigh Robinson, Canada : – "We spent an absolutely fabulous day with Laura during our recent stop over in Riga. She is very knowledgeable about her city and her explanations were thorough; giving us a good insight in to what we were seeing. When she found out about our interest in music, she let us know about an organ recital that was taking place; so off we went together for a wonderful unplanned half hour concert. We never felt like we were on a "tour". It felt like a day spent strolling a beautiful city with a friend."
12/07/2012 Shivesh Ram, United States : – "Excellent, knowledgeable, and personable. Highly recommended"
29/06/2012 Henry : – Your tour of Riga was exemplary in every way. It was consistently interesting and informative (I learnt a lot that I didn't know before), and fitted a lot in without being at all rushed. Your commentary was clear and well judged, and untouched by the mechanical and/or patronising tone sometimes adopted by tour guides. You paced the trip flexibly despite the fixed points you had prearranged, and we didn't have the sensation of being hurried to meet your timings. In short, you gave us the illusion that we were a special and civilised audience! If your other tours are of this quality, you deserve great success! Best, Henry
28/06/2012 HON. MICHAEL IGNATIEFF : – DEAR LAURA: I WAS IMPRESSED BY YOUR KNOWLEDGE AND LOVE OF RIGA, THE ARCHITECTURE, HISTORY, TRADITIONS, AND BY YOUR ABILITY TO TELL US ABOUT IT IN AN ENGAGING AND INTELLIGENT WAY. WE BOTH HOPE TO COME BACK ONE DAY. HON. MICHAEL IGNATIEFF PROFESSOR MUNK SCHOOL OF GLOBAL AFFAIRS UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO.
14/05/2012 Ricarda : – Sehr gute Stadtführung in hervorragendem Deutsch, auch Fragen, die über das Thema der Tour hinaus gingen wurden zu unserer Zufriedenheit beantwortet. Auch die Tips zur Gestaltung unseres weiteren Aufenthaltes waren sehr hilfreich. Vielen Dank an 'Ingrida
10/04/2012 Carl Newman : – My time in Jurmala was all the more special, because of Edgars. It had just the right variety; with a walk along the beach, then admiring the wonderful, coloured wooden houses and finally a coffee in one the vibrant dining/shopping areas. Edgar's knowledge, passion, enthusiasm and friendliness made my experience memorable. Congratulations and thanks to Travel Jam, cheers Carl from Leics, UK
02/04/2012 Tony and Diane from Australia : – I cannot believe that we only paid about 100.00 AUD for this tour. Laura, our guide, gave us a thorough back-grounding in Riga's historical development; the various architectural styles evident in the city's beautiful streetscapes; and many of the monuments and historical buildings of Riga. We'll never forget Riga or our beautiful, knowledgeable and friendly guide. She really enjoys her work and it shows. We have never felt so welcome in a city where we don't know a word of the language. Thank you Laura. Tony and Diane from Australia
29/02/2012 Nancy Muirhead, United States : – Laura was an exceptional tour guide. Her English was perfect and she gave us a detailed and fascinating history of the city. She was flexible and creative and easily adapted the tour to suit our requests. We have traveled around the world and would rate Laura as one of the best tour guides we have ever had! Thank you so much
23/08/2011 Philippe from Swizeralnd : – Travel Jam hat uns mit ihrem Service total überzeugt. Wir wollten einen individuell geplanten und auf unsere Kinder abgestimmten Ausflug in den Gauja-Nationalpark und Travel Jam organisierte dies perfekt. Der Service mit Abholung im Hotel, Tourguide, Betreuung etc. war perfekt. Der Tourguide Edgars hat nicht nur riesiges Wissen über den Nationalpark und die Umgebung sondern auch eine grosse Sozialkompetenz und guten Umgang mit Kindern. Wir können Edgars und Travel Jam wärmstens empfehlen.
02/08/2011 Lone & John : – We just wanted to thank you for a very interesting trip with you around Riga - it was a very nice day and your background explaining the history, car museum etc. was perfect. We did the castle on the Sunday and had a very nice trip that day also. We did learn a lot during the 4 days stay in your country and hope once to see you in Denmark - we will give you a free sightseeing for sure
28/07/2011 Stephan Weimann : – What a nice trip with such a charming guy! With Edgars we swam in the Sea, discovered rural sights of Lettland, discussed all the matters of this amazing country and finally drank the best beer of Europe in a wonderful Restaurant, ask Edgars for details! See you again soon! Christiane, Anneliese und Stephan, Giessen-Kronberg Germany
07/07/2011 Laura! : – Laura! Thanks for the amazing day today! Ian and I had such a memorable and educational time with you!! You definitely made our trip to Riga!! Thanks so much for your help! Such a pleasure meeting you.... Cheers! Kim
24/06/2011 Lina de F. : – I Love Art Nouveau, thanks Travel Jam LV! Lina from Sicily
23/05/2011 Katja Berlin : – Ich bedanke mich für eine interessante Führung durch die Stadt. Dank Euch habe ich eine tolle Zeit in Riga verbracht!! Danke, danke, danke und viel Erfolg!!
18/03/2011 Grazie per ... : – Grazie per l'ottima accoglienza avuta in Lettonia! E per la visita cultura con la mi guida privata! ;) Daniele
12/02/2011 Roger Sheila Tony Pam and Sylvia from UK : – Hi Laura Sorry I am late in sending you our thanks for your guided tour of Riga on Saturday 12th February 2011. We were a party of five from the Old Riga Palace Hotel at 10am that morning, and in spite of the snowy conditions we thoroughly enjoyed your tour. It gave us a good grounding for the remainder of our weekend. We did go to Albert Street and see the Art Nouveau buildings and we did visit the National Gallery. Also we did go by train to Jurmala. We found the sea frozen which we do not see in the UK and it was very very cold. Excellent !! Thanks very much for your tour. It was very good and very much appreciated by all of us.
INVIA TUO COMMENTO:

NOME

E-MAIL

Aggungi foto o video

COMMENTI
INSERISCI IL CODICE DI SICUREZZA